The Champion of Rally Marios Iliopoulos
By Super User
07 October 2019

The Champion of Rally Marios Iliopoulos

This year, there will be eight races and six of them will count on the final standings. The scoring difference provides safety to Marios Iliopoulos, who only needs a second place in just two races to win the title!


The title will be judged in Ahladokampos on Saturday 12-13 October. Six racing meetings have already taken place and the title race in the top division of Formula Saloon will judge the next race.  

Most likely to win are are Marios Iliopoulos and Panagiotis Soldatos, who will contardict  having their hands on the very powerful Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta, respectively.


The safety of the… contrast

Frontrunner remains the champion of 2018 Marios Iliopoulos, who is currently 136 points ahead of 101 by Panagiotis Soldatos.

This difference, combined with the federation's scoring system, provides security for Mario, who only needs a second-place finish in two races to acquire another championship. 

For wins for Iliopoulos


Note that fans’ favorite and outgoing Marios Iliopoulos has won this year in Dionysos, Kymi, Ritsona and Omalos, while Panagiotis Soldatos scores two wins in Moschokarya and Portaria.

The championship will end with the climb of Pititsa between 9-10 November. The sure thing is that in a few days we will enjoy a fascinating show.


Not a glitch, but "Mario" in the ... air


(0 votes)

Leave a comment


© 2023 Your Company. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Imode